Faculty and Staff

Administration

Rt. Rev. Gary Hoover, OSB ’74

Abbot & Chancellor
B.A. John Carroll University
M.S.A. University of Notre Dame
gary@standrewabbey.org  ext. 207

 

 

 

 

Dr. Frank Bossu ’67

President
B.A. University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., Purdue University
bossu@cbhs.edu   ext. 533

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Sue Zulandt

Principal
B.A. Westminster College
M.A. John Carroll University
M.A. Grand Canyon University
zulandt@cbhs.edu  ext. 324

 

 

 

Anthony Maniglia

Academic Dean
B.A. Cleveland State University
M.Ed. Administration Leadership
Italian Language Certification – Lake Erie College
maniglia@cbhs.edu ext. 323

 

 

 

Terri Wysocki

Director of Business Operations | Controller
B.S.B.A. University of Dayton
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
wysocki@cbhs.edu   ext. 339

 

 

 

 

Chris Lorber ’04

Vice President of Advancement
B.A., Thiel College
M.A.A., Ohio University
lorber@cbhs.edu ext. 246

 

 

 

 

Melissa Cozzens-Hopkins

Director of Counseling
B.A. Catholic University of America
M.A. John Carroll University
hopkins@cbhs.edu ext. 333

 

 

 

 

Marty Hyland ’84

Athletic Director
B.A. University of Dayton
M.Ed., John Carroll University
hyland@cbhs.edu  ext. 343

 

 

 

John Ellis

Director of Admissions
B.A. Walsh University
M.A. John Carroll University
ellis@cbhs.edu  ext. 356

 

 

 

 

Faculty & Staff

 

Ashley Arko

Advancement 
Advancement Coordinator
B.A. Youngstown State University
Aarko@clevelandbenedictines.org  ext. 262

 

 

 

 

Fran Alflen

Counseling
Administrative Assistant
alflen@cbhs.edu  ext. 334

 

 

 

 

Joe Alflen

Maintenance Staff

 

 

 

 

 

Anthony Backowski

World Languages
B.A. Kent State University
M.Ed., Kent State University
backowski@cbhs.edu  ext. 539

 

 

 

 

Tom Blankenship

Health Sciences
B.S. Cleveland State University
blankenship@cbhs.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Philip Bokovitz

School Counselor
B.A. John Carroll University
M.A. St. Vincent College
bokovitz@cbhs.edu  ext. 325

 

 

 

 

 

Fr. Michael Brunovsky, OSB

AP Euro & AP US History
B.A. John Carroll University
M.A. St. John’s University
M.Ed., John Carroll University
michael@cbhs.edu  ext. 323

 

 

 

 

Kevin Csubak

English, Reading Development
B.A. The Ohio State University
csubak@cbhs.edu  ext. 511

 

 

 

 

Dave DiGeronimo ’80

Bus Garage/Mechanic
216.421.2080 ext. 377

 

 

 

 

 

 

Richard DiGeronimo ’73

Mathematics
B.A. John Carroll University
M.Ed., John Carroll University
digeronimo@cbhs.edu ext. 503

 

 

 

 

Joseph Dowling ’04

English
B.A. The Ohio State University
dowling@cbhs.edu ext. 502

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Fink

Social Sciences Department Chair
B.S. Wheeling Jesuit University
fink@cbhs.edu  ext. 538

 

 

 

 

Debra  First

Advancement
Director of Special Events, Donor Relations and Volunteers
B.F.A. Cleveland Institute of Art
dfirst@clevelandbenedictines.org  ext. 156

 

 

 

Mark Francioli ‘71

English Department Chair
B.A. Case Western Reserve University
M.A. John Carroll University
M.A. Case Western Reserve University
francioli@cbhs.edu   ext. 505

 

 

 

Thomas Gallagher

Theology Department Chair
B.A. College of Mount St. Joseph
M.A. Ursuline College
gallagher@cbhs.edu   ext.  522

 

 

 

Fr. Gerard Gonda ’71

English
Special Projects
Advancement
B.A. English John Carroll University
M.A. Liturgical Studies/University of Notre Dame
M.Ed. Bowling Green State University
gerard@cbhs.edu   ext. 308

 

 

Kostantinos Hatzigeorgiou

Government, Sociology, Psychology
B.A. Bowling Green State University
hatzigeorgiou@cbhs.edu ext. 528

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dale Jakab ’68

Counseling
B.A. University of Dayton
M.A. The Ohio State University
jakab@cbhs.edu  ext. 337

 

 

 

 

Fallon Marie Kemp
World Languages – French
B.A.  Cleveland State University
kemp@cbhs.edu  ext. 509

 

Molly King

Intervention Specialist
B.S. Cleveland State University
msking@cbhs.edu ext. 546

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Kobylinski ’93

Sciences
B.A. University of Mount Union
kobylinski@cbhs.edu   ext. 508

 

 

 

 

Fr. Bede Kotlinski, OSB

Classical Languages
B.A. Athenaeum of Ohio
M.A. John Carroll University
M.Div. St. Mary Seminary
bede@cbhs.edu   ext.276

 

 

 

Bryan Lacey ’12

Advancement 
Alumni Director
B.A. Heidelberg University
M.B.A. Heidelberg University
lacey@cbhs.edu   ext. 342

 

 

 

 

Andrew Parker

Campus Minister
Theology
B.A. Franciscan University of Steubenville
parker@cbhs.edu  ext. 545

 

 

 

 

Patricia Patrick

Nurse Aide
patrick@cbhs.edu  ext. 155

 

 

 

 

 

Dawn Perrotti

Main Office
Administrative Assistant
perrotti@cbhs.edu   ext. 322

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ronald Polderman

Psychologist
B.A.    College of Wooster
M.Div., Duke University
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
polderman@cbhs.edu   ext. 301

 

 

 

 

Fr. Finbar Ramsak, OSB

Theology
M.A., S.T.B. St. Vincent Seminary
finbar@cbhs.edu ext. 273

 

 

 

 

 

Roy Reeves

Mathematics Department Chair
B.A. Mercyhurst University
B.A. Cleveland State University
reeves@cbhs.edu   ext. 515

 

 

 

 

Jim Roth
Mathematics
Engineering Dept.
BS, MS Cleveland State
roth@cbhs.edu ext. 518

 

Kristen Rozman

English | Student Activities Director
B.A. Case Western Reserve University
thomas@cbhs.edu ext. 504

 

 

 

 

Robert Ryan, III

Mathematics
B.A. Case Western Reserve University
M.Ed., John Carrol University
ryan@cbhs.edu  ext. 512

 

 

 

 

Dr. Elizabeth Salem
Learning Commons Director
B.A. Notre Dame College
M.A. Case Western Reserve University
Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
drsalem@cbhs.edu  ext. 544

Richard Salem ’90

Network Administrator
B.S. University of Dayton
salem@cbhs.edu ext. 517

 

 

 

 

Cherrie Seslow

Business Office
Accounts Payable
seslow@cbhs.edu   ext. 328

 

 

 

 

 

Barbara Shannon

Fine Arts
B.A. Cleveland State University
Cooper School of Art
shannon@cbhs.edu  ext. 532

 

 

 

Melissa M. Smith

Intervention Specialist
B.A. Heidelberg University
mssmith@cbhs.net  ext. 543

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mike Stircula ’05

Assistant Director of Admissions
B.A. University of Akron
mstircula@cbhs.edu  ext. 235

 

 

 

 

Rob Stircula ‘97

Social Sciences
B.S.B.A. John Carroll University
M.B.A. Northcentral University
stircula@cbhs.edu  ext.  507

 

 

 

 

Ursula Szabados

Admissions 
Admissions Administrator
Lorain County Community College
szabados@cbhs.edu   ext. 358

 

 

 

 

 

Carter Welo

Carter Welo

Priory Director | Physical Education
B.A. John Carroll University
welo@cbhs.edu Ext. 385

 

 

 

 

 

Joy Whitbred

Joy Whitbred

Sciences
B.S. University of Buffalo
M.S. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
whitbred@cbhs.edu ext. 523

 

 

 

 

Angela Whitfield

Business Office
Accounts Receivable
B.A. Cleveland State University
whitfield@cbhs.edu ext. 326

 

 

 

 

Amanda Zima

Advancement
Director of Advancement Operations
B.A. Cleveland State University
M.A. Cleveland State University
azima@clevelandbenedictines.org ext. 258

 

 

 

 

Beverly Zima

Auxiliary Clerk
zima@cbhs.edu ext. 380

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fr. A. Jonathan Zingales

BenMed Program Director
B.A., Saint Leo University
M.Div., Saint Mary School of Theology
M.Ed., University of Virginia
J.C.L., Pontifical University of St. Thomas
Ed.D., University of Akron

 

 

 

Fr. Anselm Zupka, OSB ’58

Theology
World Lanaguages
Campus Ministry
B.A. Borromeo College of Ohio
M.A. John Carroll University
anselm@cbhs.edu ext. 202

 

 

 

Algis Zyle

Assistant Network Administrator
B.S. Cleveland State University
zyle@cbhs.edu ext. 345